Shop Mercato.com





$30 MINIMUM ORDER
SHIPPING $9.95 AND UP
ANYWHERE IN THE USA
$300 ORDER FREE GROUND UPS
COUPON CODE: FREE300

NOW! FREE DELIVERY TO
BROOKLYN AND QUEENS!




Return to Vegan Bacon (NEW MANUFACTURER, PLEASE REVIEW INGREDIENTS)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 22, 2019
Reviewer: Miss M from United States  
Another go-to!  Texture and taste are spot on!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 17, 2018
Reviewer: roslyn lopes from Clarksville, TN United States  
Awesome sauce

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 22, 2017
Reviewer: rocky shepheard from Stroudsburg, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not cold July 16, 2017
Reviewer: Davida Harris from Savannah, GA United States  
Everything in my shipment was hot.  NOTHING was frozen.  I am afraid to eat it. A waste of money!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Vegan Bacon July 3, 2017
Reviewer: Suzan Young from Mililani, HI United States  
Very good - used in baked beans.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Almost good June 15, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Barbosa from Hillside, NJ United States  
Vegan bacon a good attempt but is nothing similar to bacon. It can be used for other things for the creative cook.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Eh January 2, 2017
Reviewer: Angela from Staten Island, NY United States  
If I could, I'd give it a 3 and a half. It's not terrible, but you can find better ones.
Now I'm comparing it to the old bacon May Wah used to  sell.
And in comparison, it kinda falls. The older one looked more like food, this one looks like a dog treat. It's frustrating, because that problem can be easily solved by cutting the strip size in half, it also has the benefit of doubling the strips in a package. Also, the flavor of the older one tasted better, this one has a very strong flavor. I don't know what it is, but it certainly doesn't taste like bacon.  
Texture wise, this one starts to shine though. You can have it be chewy, or it can be crispy. It was also a good touch in how the "meat" and the "fat" are separate from each other, with their own distinct texture. You can even pull them apart, if you want.

If we could get the flavor and and look of the older May Wah bacon, as well as the texture of this one, then they'd be unstoppable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tasty December 7, 2016
Reviewer: Dan Vu from Hamilton, OH United States  
Strong taste. I like them a lot and they are very addictive. Cook these with a batch of VeganEgg from Follow Your Heart, and you have great vegan breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?